Guests' Reviews

Here are just a few of the comments that guests have made about Wishbone - we are so grateful for your kind feedback. If you have stayed with us and enjoyed yourself, we would really appreciate your time to post a review to your booking site (Airbnb, HomeAway etc), thank you so much!

February 2020

 "The cottage is fantastic as always. Our second stay.

We spent more time indoors due to the weather and it was nice to take full advantage of the space and comfort provided." Sarah

December 2019

"Daisy's place is such a great cosy cottage, even in the depths of winter.

Would recommend." Ruth

November 2019

"An absolutely beautiful cottage, lots of very cute touches. 

Great space, perfect for us 5 girls to enjoy and not get under each other's feet. Would definitely re-book if back in the area. Thank you. Ruth

November 2019

"Had a wonderful stay at Wishbone. Daisy was an amazing host

and made us feel very welcome. Will definitely be going back and highly recommend. Chris

September 2019

"What a gorgeous cottage! It was perfect for our stay in the Cotswolds and I would highly recommend

it to anyone looking for a little getaway. Daisy is a fantastic host and very responsive prior, throughout and after our visit. The village of Fairford is lovely with some great pubs and food. There's also several beautiful walks to take in the surrounding area. The cottage was beautifully clean with some cakes waiting for us upon our arrival! Overall, perfection :-) Shanelle

August 2019

"Wishbone Cottage is the perfect base to explore this corner of the Cotswolds. The cottage is incredibly well equipped

a great deal of thought has clearly gone into every detail. We were very lucky to enjoy fantastic weather and so were able to make the most of relaxing and eating in the garden and using the bbq. We would definitely come again. Thank you!" Kirsty

August 2019

"Literally the best Airbnb we have ever stayed in. Absolutely perfect location, superb living space,

lovely kitchen and comfy beds. Daisy has kept the character of the house while updating it to a 5* standard for her guests to have a brilliant getaway." Anon

May 2019

"Wishbone cottage is full of character and really added to the wonderful few days that we spent in the Cotswolds

We found it to be very clean and well equipped. Daisy was very quick to respond to my messages. A lovely place that I would highly recommend." Corinne

May 2019

"Excellent cottage. Beautiful. Clean and a real gem of a cottage. Fairford lovely location 

to spend a chilled time away." Lisa

April 2019

"Beautiful cottage, great location, well catered for and lovely finishing touches. You will not be disappointed.

Would go back." Keely

February 2019

"Lovely cottage, modern applicances in a gorgeous old building with masses of character.

Lovely and warm. Perfectly suited for a short walk to the pub, restaurant, shops and takeaways. Nice welcome touch of homemade cake." Sarah

January 2019

"Definitely would recommend this cottage to all. Fantastic location

and everything I expected and more from the facilities provided with this cottage. Very clean and tidy." Phillip

January 2019

"Wishbone cottage is such a beautiful cottage and very well located

to the Cotswolds. Beautiful fireplace and an endless amount of DVDs, books and games to keep you occupied on cold nights. The cottage was very well equipped with everything you need with a local co-op a few minutes down the road. The host was quick to reply to all enquires, overall a lovely short stay in Fairford, highly recommended and will definitely be coming back in the warmer months." Richa

January 2019

"We loved it, Wishbone Cottage exceeded our expectations!

Would highly recommend!" Vicky

December 2018

"A great cottage in the heart of the Cotswolds

and walking distance to the village centre" Paul

December 2018

"A lovely cottage set in the heart of a lovely Cotswold village. 

We stayed over the Christmas period and really appreciated the decorations and generous welcome gift to make it a home from home for the week. Thanks Daisy - we’ll be sure to recommend Wishbone Cottage to others and will hopefully be back one day soon." Simon

December 2018

"Stayed for a long weekend while attending a wedding

in the area. We loved it. Can’t fault anything - thanks" Jack

November 2018

"Thank you so much. Cottage lovely and cosy

and thank you for the little touches! Fairford great with super walks"  The Braggs

November 2018

"5* cottage and great communication. 

Beautiful cottage" - Sam

November 2018

"The cottage was so lovely and cosy,

great for a country get away! I highly recommend if you’re after a chilled time away." Beca

October 2018

"A wonderful find in a small quaint village.

The cottage has everything you need for a cosy relaxing break. You won't be disappointed." Dawn

October 2018

"We had a great time here.

Nice little cottage, thank you" - Maayke, Tsjoard, Linda and Erik Brun, The Netherlands

October 2018

"A lovely cottage close to great pubs and nice walks along the river. 

There are special touches throughout the space that make the cottage extremely welcoming and comfortable. Our family really enjoyed our stay." - Dana

October 2018

"Beautiful place to stay in lovely surroundings;

We'll be back one day soon!" - J&A

October 2018

"Fab place to stay and explore nearby in the Cotswolds. 

Cottage very comfortable. Would recommend!' Victoria

September 2018

"Lovely cottage, very clean and had everything we needed. 

Great location - Fairford is a beautiful little town. We had a great stay and will definitely look to return in the future! Thanks for having us!" Nicole, Guy and Family

September 2018

"Beautiful cottage, beautiful area and it had a lot of lovely little touches  

to help make your stay even better.' Esther

August 2018

"Thank you for a wonderful stay at Wishbone! 

Everything we needed was catered for, and more than expected. We enjoyed the BBQ & the dog loved the garden.  We really felt at home. Would definitely recommend and visit again." - Rebecca & Family (and pooch)

July 2018

"A lovely home in a beautiful location. 

Fairford is quite rural so car would be essential but perfect if your after a break away from it all. Wishbone was spotlessly clean with thoughtful touches added which included brownies on arrival and a few things in the fridge and cupboards to help get you started. We needed nothing, everything has been thought of and so convenient having a washing machine and dishwasher as well as Netflix etc. Beautiful garden with BBQ, so quiet and peaceful. We would happily stay again." - Jemma

July 2018

"Wishbone Cottage met and surpassed our expectations.

We have had a wonderful time here and look forward to returning. Thank you." - Rose & James

May 2018

"Perfect location for sightseeing

and a real home from home, with everything you need. We love the garden and having a bbq provided. What a delightful cottage. With Wifi, Alexa and comfy beds we could settle in tomorrow! Many thanks" - Simon

June 2018

"Dear Daisy, This is our second time here

in Wishbone Cottage and it didn't disappoint us! Lovely place, very clean and comfy. We loved the info signs (they have been really helpful!) Thank you for everything!" - Tiziana and family

March 2017

"Fantastic property very comfortable!"

Many thanks!

February 2016

"The house is fabulous!

I love the village and having been lucky enough to have stayed in the cottage for 2 months have really got to know the place! Perfect home from home!" 

October 2015

"We had a lovely 3 nights at Wishbone cottage.

It was a good location with a very short walk to a lovely pub/hotel where we ate one evening. We drove to other villages a short distance away and took a nice walk to one of the lakes. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has everything you need and more. The wood burner made the lounge very cosy in the evening. Thanks for a great stay." 

January 2020

"Lovely cottage in a perfect place for exploring the Cotswolds"

Cassie

December 2019

"Lovely place to stay in Fairford. Spacious, clean, cosy

with a fireplace in the living room. The summer house in the back of the garden makes for a great writing spot. Go to the Italian or Bull hotel nearby! Sean

November 2019

"Daisy's home is utterly beautiful! A wonderful trip and a home away from home. 

Every touch is thoughtful and lovely. We enjoyed time in Fairford in the beautiful surroundings and cosy pubs! Ruth

October 2019

"Lovely stay at Wishbone, good for a quiet relaxing time"

Stacey

September 2019

"A fantastic Airbnb not to be missed. Comfortable, clean and convenient 

for the beautiful villages and countryside of the Cotswolds. We would highly recommend." Giamba

August 2019

"Lovely and cosy costtage. Backyard was great during summer. Great location"

Priyanka

June 2019

"We loved the cottage and Fairford, just wished we had stayed longer...

but hope to come back again...will recommend to others!" Rebecca

May 2019

"Beautiful little cottage with lots of thoughtful touches to make you feel at home.

The garden is delightful and there is a lovely walk down the footpath nearby. Plenty of pubs nearby serving good food, the pizza at the Marlborough is delicious, but the cottage makes it equally lovely to stay in with a glass of wine. Lovely." Jennifer

May 2019

"The cottage is beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly need.

We really enjoyed our mini break. Thank you for making us feel so welcome - we would love to come and visit again!! Xx" Lucy

March 2019

"Prepare to be spoilt! Daisy's house is everything you could hope for with some nice extra considerate touches that set it apart from others.

Fabulous location, and well equipped, I would stay here again without hesitation. Thank you Daisy!" Linda

February 2019

"Had a great weekend away. The cottage was amazing, everything you need is available

from cooking utensils, tea, coffee, etc. Wood for the burner, plenty of information for days out. Couldn't have asked for anything more." Stephen

January 2019

"Highly recommend Wishbone cottage. The house is cosy and has everything you need.

Absolutely loved the log fire! The property is on a main road, so parking may an an issue for some, however we had 3 cars and managed to park them all right outside. The location is perfect - there is a Spar and a Londis 5 min walk down the road. Plenty of pubs and takeaway options within 2-5 mins walk or so. Hope to stay here again sometime. Thank you Daisy" Sharon

January 2019

"We had a fantastic stay at Wishbone Cottage! The cottage is beautiful

With all of the amenities you require. The location is superb and we will definitely be returning!!!" Jonathan

December 2018

"This is a beautiful cottage with great amenities and every consideration to detail

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannnot recommend it highly enough ☺️" Emily

December 2018

"Lovely cottage, nicely kitted out.

Would stay there again" - Jim

November 2018

"We absolutely loved staying in Fairford and cosying up in this adorable cottage!

It was perfect for our family of four. Hope to be back!" - The Wanners

November 2018

"We chose your lovely cottage for our girls reunion weekend and it was absolutely perfect!

Thank you for a wonderful stay!!" - Hollie, Beca, Becca, Matha and Lindsay

November 2018

"We have had the most wonderful stay here at Wishbone cottage.

Every little touch has allowed us to feel right at home. We can't wait to re-book! Thank you x" - Ruth, Sarah, Michael and Chris

November 2018

"Wishbone Cottage was just as depicted in the advertising!

It was a lovely, clean, and comfortable home-away-from-home for our family of four. We loved eating at the local pub, The Bull, and cozying up by the fire after busy days of sightseeing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!" Marilyn

October 2018

"Lovely cosy cottage. Fabulous local pub!

"The Bull". Thank you for a great experience Daisy xx" - The Prichards

October 2018

"Wishbone Cottage is an adorable getaway in the lovely village of Fairford

with a beautiful decor throughout. It is a great place to stay whilst exploring the local area with good access to parking on the road and the village shops just round the corner. We would definitely stay again!" Joshua

October 2018

"Never felt so relaxed in all my life! Amazingly cute cottage in an idyllic village.

Thanks for having us stay" - Aimee

October 2018

"Beautiful cottage in picturesque surroundings! Will definitely be recommending to friends! 

Thanks for a great visit" - Leona, Ed

October 2018

"Lovely stay and could not have enjoyed the area more"

The Luxmoore Family, Vancouver, Canada 

October 2018

"Pretty cottage with everything we needed for our stay.

Many thanks" - J & J Bambridge

August 2018

"Beautiful cottage, very welcoming little extras - thank you

so much."

August 2018

"We felt very welcomed by the kind words and gestures!

Wishbone Cottage is as cute as the pictures  say. Had a real good week here!" - Martyn, Leonie and family

July 2018

"We had a really lovely stay in your beautiful 

home, great location and everything we needed was provided, thank you" - Jemma, Wayne & Daughters

July 2018

"Dear Daisy, Wishbone is such a beautiful cottage.

Spent a lovely time here! Great memories too!" - Jordan, Kristen, Olivia, Georgio & Pirko

July 2018

"Another fab week in Wishbone Cottage.

Weather has been glorious (dare I say too hot!) Plenty of walking and biking (car has been parked up all week). Lovely food at the Keepers Arms Quenington and after 3 years we finally tried the Italian restaurant just round the corner - it was delicious (so good we visited twice!)" - Paula & Craig

February 2018

"Lovely cosy cottage, beautifully decorated

with all mod cons and in a great location. We’ll be back!"

November 2017

"The cottage is very comfortable

and cosy. Fairford is a lovely town too, very well located for exploring the Cotswolds and the surrounding areas. We’ll be back!" 

April 2016

"The house was just what we wanted.

Lovely Cotswold stone cottage mixed with modern touches. We all thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Highly recommended." 

October 2015

"We had a wonderful time in Fairford

- Wishbone Cottage was just stunning - so homely and cosy, absolutely perfect for a break. We spent the whole stay talking about when we can come back for longer." 

December 2017

"This felt like the quintessential Cotswold cottage

and was an exceptionally cosy and warm place to call home. It made a great home base to explore the area." 

September 2017

"Wishbone Cottage was so cosy

and beautifully finished. It is well located for exploring the Cotswolds. We really enjoyed our stay at Wishbone Cottage." 

June 2016

"Lovely cottage in a great location!

We loved our stay in Fairford, plenty to see in the area. Definitely recommend!" 

September 2015

"What a delight! Wishbone cottage has everything that you need.

We stayed 8 nights and never wanted for anything. The beds are very comfortable with nice pillows and linens. Great fluffy towels in the bathroom. Fairford is a small but very picturesque village with a few eating options that are ok. We had most of our meals in the cottage because that is our preference. The footpaths nearby are great for hiking or strolling through beautiful countryside. The old church in town is a revelation of British history." 

May 2015

"We had a great few days at Wishbone.

This authentic cottage is lovely decorated with lots of nice details like a fireplace and a huge stove. It’s very clean and tidy. The beds were excellent. Thank you!" 

April 2015

“We had a truly wonderful time!

Fairford is so picturesque and we would love to come again! Many thanks again!” 

2015

“Expectations exceeded, incredible attention to detail,

there is absolutely nothing we could find fault with, a warm welcome, immaculate, comfortable and stylish accommodation, on the edge of a lovely Cotswold village. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance and lots of walks and attractions nearby - we had a lovely weekend break and have recommended it our friends, thank you” 

2015

“Just to say thanks

- we have had a great relaxing holiday” 

2015

“We wanted to give you a bit of feedback

regarding the cottage and how much we enjoyed our stay. The cottage is lovely - it is clear that a lot of love has gone into decorating it. It was much appreciated by us that the little bits and pieces were all there - we have stayed in cottages before where nothing like that was provided, it makes a big difference if you don’t have to buy these things. The location is great - it is so handy to have the shops and restaurants and we were positively surprised by the good quality of the Indian takeaway. Best wishes" 

April 2017

"Wishbone cottage was even better than I expected.

It is a charming, clean, and delightful spot. Our family had a great time walking the public footpaths and exploring the town." 

May 2016

"Back in the Netherlands we look back on a fantastic 

holiday in the UK. We thoroughly enjoyed the Wishbone Cottage. The Cottage itself is authentic and beautiful and shows attention for detail. Beds made up perfectly, a bathroom with excellent towels. We did not want to leave! The village of Fairford is all we imagined from a rural British village and had all the shops we needed for our stay. We made some very nice walks and cycling trips from the cottage as well. We fully recommend Wishbone Cottage!" 

May 2015

"We stayed at the Wishbone Cottage over a long 

weekend. The cottage is impeccable, the beds are comfortable and the place has anything you need and it's located in a beautiful small village." 

May 2015

“Lovely relaxing weekend away

perfect!!” 

April 2015

“Thank you for a wonderful stay

at your beautiful cottage. Everything very well thought out - a home from home, we 

will be back” 

2015

“A beautiful cottage in a great location!

We had an excellent three days exploring the Cotswolds and the stunning countryside”

2015

“An absolutely fantastic place to stay.

Everything is thought out and perfect. We really did not want to leave - in fact we would have quite happily moved in here!  thank you” 

  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

© 2018 Wishbone Cottage

Follow Us:

Contact Us: info@wishbonecottage.co.uk

Find us at Milton Street, Fairford, GL7 4BN, United Kingdom